Ph.D. Students

Supervised Ph.D. theses

  • Gebhard Martin: Automorphisms of Enriques surfaces,
    TU München (2018).

Supervised Master Theses

  • Jonas Graw: Braid Foliations in Lens Spaces,
    (zusammen mit Joan Licata (ANU) betreut), TU München (2018).
  • Lorenz Panny: Efficient point counting and Monsky-Washnitzer cohomology,
    TU München (2017).
  • Christopher Borger: On Group Schemes of Order p2,
    TU München (2016).
  • Gebhard Martin: On Extremal Enriques Surfaces,
    TU München (2016) - TopMath Award 2016.
  • Raphael Riedl: Brauer-Severi Varieties,
    TU München (2015).

Supervised project theses

  • Armin Merkel: Auflösen von Gleichungen,
    TU München (2016).
  • Lorenz Panny: A primer on practical primality proving,
    TU München (2016).

Supervised Bachelor Theses

  • Marc Schneider: Die étale Fundamentalgruppe,
    TU München (2019).
  • Claudia Stadlmayr: Deformations and Resolutions of Rational Double Points,
    TU München (2018).
  • Niklas Gschwendtner: Locally Compact Fields,
    TU München (2016).
  • Armin Merkel: Profinite Groups and Infinite Galois Theory,
    TU München (2016).
  • Andreas Pieper: Intersections of quadrics, and Hessians of cubics,
    TU München (2016).
  • Jonas Graw: de Rham Kohomologie und Maxwell Gleichungen,
    (zusammen mit Christian Pfleiderer (TUM) betreut), TU München (2016).
  • Tobias Dölling: Nash Blow-ups,
    TU München (2015).
  • Long Huynh Huu: The 27 Lines on a Cubic Surface,
    TU München (2014).
  • Alexander Trost: Quotient Singularities,
    TU München (2014).
  • Gebhard Martin: Automorphisms of Curves,
    TU München (2014).
  • Dominik Kohn: Graßmann-Varietäten,
    TU München (2014).
  • Camille Olivier Faure-Brac: Lattice coding for Rayleigh fading channels,
    (supervised jointly with Camilla Hollanti (Aalto)), TU München (2014).
  • Jakob Bongartz: The Hesse pencil and its Cayleyan,
    (supervised jointly with Daniel Huybrechts (Bonn), Universität Bonn (2012).
  • Christian Weiß: Die Hessesche Fläche einer kubischen Fläche,
    (supervised jointly with Daniel Huybrechts (Bonn)), Universität Bonn (2012).